10th International Symposium on Automated Technology for Verification and Analysis

Join us now

You can create your own research profile, claim your publications, connect with other researchers and share millions of research resources. and enjoy our great features for free.

Sign Up Now

10th International Symposium on Automated Technology for Verification and Analysis

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India. Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum). 3 October - 6 October, 2012

Keywords: formal verificationformal methodsanalysis of systemshardware and software design

URL: http://www.iarcs.org.in/atva2012/

10th International Symposium on Automated Technology for Verification and Analysis (ATVA 2012) October 3-6, 2012 Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India http://www.iarcs.org.in/atva2012/ The ATVA series of symposia is intended to promote research in theoretical and practical aspects of automated analysis, verification and synthesis in East Asia by providing a forum for interaction between the regional and international research communities and industry in the field. The previous nine editions of the symposium were held in Taiwan (2003, 2004, 2005), Beijing (2006), Tokyo (2007), Seoul (2008), Macao (2009), Singapore (2010) and Taipei (2011). ATVA 2012 will be held in the picturesque campus of Tata Consultancy Services at Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India from Oct 3 to Oct 6, 2012. Scope ------ ATVA 2012 solicits high quality submissions in areas related to the theory and practice of automated analysis and verification of hardware and software systems. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to the following. * Formalisms for modeling hardware, software and embedded systems * Specification and verification of finite-state, infinite-state and parameterized system * Program analysis and software verification * Analysis and verification of hardware circuits, systems-on-chip and embedded systems * Analysis of real-time, hybrid, priced/weighted and probabilistic systems * Deductive, algorithmic, compositional, and abstraction/refinement techniques for analysis and verification * Analytical techniques for safety, security, and dependability * Testing and runtime analysis based on verification technology * Analysis and verification of parallel and concurrent hardware/software systems * Verification in industrial practice * Applications and case studies Theory papers should preferably be motivated by practical problems, and applications should be based on sound theory and solve problems of practical interest. Keynote talks and tutorials --------------------------- ATVA 2012 will feature three keynote talks and tutorials by the following speakers. Tutorials are scheduled on October 3, 2012 * Hardware track: Sharad Malik (Princeton Univ, USA) * Software track: Andreas Podelski (Univ of Freiburg, Germany) * Theory track: P. S. Thiagarajan (National Univ of Singapore, Singapore) Submission ----------- Submissions are invited in two categories: regular research papers and tool papers. Submitted papers must present original and unpublished work, and must not be concurrently submitted to any other conference or journal. Regular paper submissions are restricted to 15 pages in Springer's LNCS format, and tool paper submissions are restricted to 4 pages in the same format. For more information about the format and about Springer's LNCS author guidelines, please see http://www.springer.com/computer/lncs?SGWID=0-164-6-793341-0. Proofs and details omitted due to space constraints may be put in an appendix. Any such additional material will be read by reviewers/program committee members at their discretion. Authors are therefore urged to include details necessary for evaluation of the technical merit of their work within the prescribed page limits. Tool papers must include information about a URL from where the tool can be downloaded or accessed on-line for evaluation. The URL must also contain a set of examples, and a user's manual that describes usage of the tool through examples. In case the tool needs to be downloaded and installed, the URL must also contain a document clearly giving instructions for installation of the tool on Linux/Windows/MacOS. Authors must upload PDF files of their papers through Easychair (http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=atva2012) Accepted papers in both categories will be published by Springer as a LNCS volume. At least one author of each accepted paper must also register for the conference and present the paper. For further information and instructions about submission, please refer to the conference website (http://www.iarcs.org.in/atva2012). Important dates ----------------- Submission server opens: March 1, 2012 Paper submission deadline: April 30, 2012 Notification of acceptance: June 18, 2012 Final copy for proceedings: July 2, 2012 ------------------------------------------------------- Conference Committees ------------------------------------------------------- General Chair S. Ramesh, Global GM R&D;, India Program Committee chairs Supratik Chakraborty, IIT Bombay, India Madhavan Mukund, Chennai Math. Inst., India Steering Committee E. Allen Emerson, Univ of Texas Austin, USA Teruo Higashino, Osaka Univ, Japan Oscar H. Ibarra, Univ of California at Santa Barbara, USA Insup Lee, Univ of Pennsylvania, USA Doron A. Peled, Bar Ilan Univ, Israel Farn Wang, National Taiwan Univ, Taiwan Hsu-Chun Yen, National Taiwan Univ, Taiwan Program Committee includes Rajeev Alur, Univ of Pennsylvania, USA Christel Baier, TU Dresden, Germany Purandar Bhaduri, IIT Guwahati, India Jonathan Billington, Univ of South Australia, Australia Gianpiero Cabodi, Politecnico di Torino, Italy Supratik Chakraborty, IIT Bombay, India Deepak D'Souza, IISc, India Pallab Dasgupta, IIT Kharagpur, India E. Allen Emerson, Univ of Texas at Ausin, USA Laurent Fribourg, LSV, CNRS & ENS Cachan, France Masahiro Fujita, Univ of Tokyo, Japan Susanne Graf, Verimag, France Teruo Higashino, Osaka Univ, Japan Alan Hu, Univ of British Columbia, Canada Franjo Ivancic, NEC Labs, USA Joost-Pieter Katoen, RWTH Aachen Univ, Germany Zurab Khasidashvili, Intel, Israel Moonzoo Kim, KAIST, S. Korea Padmanabhan Krishnan, Bond Univ, Australia K. Narayan Kumar, Chennai Math. Inst., India Orna Kupferman, Hebrew Univ, Isreal Insup Lee, Univ of Pennsylvania, USA Xuandong Li, Nanjing Univ, P.R. China Madhavan Mukund, Chennai Math. Inst., India Aditya Nori, Microsoft Research India, India Jun Pang, Univ Luxembourg, Luxembourg Doron Peled, Bar Ilan Univ, Israel Sanjiva Prasad, IIT Delhi, India Ganesan Ramalingam, Microsoft Research India, India Anders P. Ravn, Aalborg Univ, Denmark Abhik Roychoudhury, National Univ of Singapore, Singapore Ashish Tiwari, SRI, USA R. Venkatesh, TRDDC, India Mahesh Viswanathan, Univ of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA Farn Wang, National Taiwan Univ, Taiwan Hsu-Chun Yen, National Taiwan Univ, Taiwan Wang Yi, Uppsala Univ, Sweden

Important Dates

Deadline Mon, 30 Apr 2012